E1.20 RDM (Remote Device Management) Protocol Forums  

Go Back   E1.20 RDM (Remote Device Management) Protocol Forums > RDM Developer Forums > RDM General Implementation Discussion

RDM General Implementation Discussion General Discussion and questions relating to implementing RDM in a product.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old June 19th, 2006   #1
Orca320
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 3
Default RDM Diagram

(x-posted from show control list)

So I made a little diagram a while back while looking through the RDM spec. I drew it up just to organize my thoughts and because im a visual person, and am now going to use it as an aid to give a little presentation to a group a students about where data technology in the lighting field could take us.

So before I go and use my silly little drawing as to what RDM is to me to teach olthers, can anybody just take a look at it and make sure all my facts are correct.

http://gobogeek.com/rdm.jpg

** Note that this is off the draft 3 specs but not that much has changed I assume. Also I dont care about silly things like spelling or the fact that RDM really doesnt have "versions" - The diagram is only for my benifit.

-Thanks
Orca320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 19th, 2006   #2
sblair
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 419
Send a message via AIM to sblair Send a message via MSN to sblair
Default

Orca,

It looks pretty good to me. I don't see anything that would be incorrect in that. We tend to think more in terms of bytes than bits most of the time with RDM so personally I'd probably change the row and column numbering. But it really depends on what it is you're trying to convey to your students.
__________________
Scott M. Blair
RDM Protocol Forums Admin
sblair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 23rd, 2006   #3
romannl
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1
Default

Hummm the link doesnt work anymore, could you please post it again?
Thank you,
R.
romannl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 23rd, 2006   #4
Orca320
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 3
Default

Hey sorry -

I moved some stuff around today and din't think about it...

You can find it here

http://gobogeek.com/tech/rdm.jpg

Last edited by Orca320; July 23rd, 2006 at 10:10 PM.
Orca320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 12th, 2006   #5
Lawrence
Junior Member
 
Lawrence's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: London, UK
Posts: 1
Send a message via MSN to Lawrence Send a message via Skype™ to Lawrence
Default

hiya,
Your link appears to be dead again... http://gobogeek.com/rdm.jpg. Is it moved somewhere else? I'd love to take a look.
Tks!
Lawrence is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 12th, 2006   #6
Orca320
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 3
Default

Hey sorry its a fairly new domain name and server and Im still finding organazation. Didnt realize anyone was interested in it lol


http://gobogeek.com/tech/RDM.jpg
Orca320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 15th, 2006   #7
sondericker
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 11
Default

I use it also. Thanks by the way.
sondericker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 18th, 2006   #8
sblair
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 419
Send a message via AIM to sblair Send a message via MSN to sblair
Default

Orca,

If you want you can actually attach the jpg image into the post so you don't have to do it as a link.
__________________
Scott M. Blair
RDM Protocol Forums Admin
sblair is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.