E1.20 RDM (Remote Device Management) Protocol Forums  

Go Back   E1.20 RDM (Remote Device Management) Protocol Forums > RDM Developer Forums > RDM General Implementation Discussion

RDM General Implementation Discussion General Discussion and questions relating to implementing RDM in a product.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old January 12th, 2017   #1
ilek79
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 3
Default change parameter setting

hello.
i got a lot of help from this forum.
thank you for that.

and i have some problem and need for help from sir.
i use DMX Personality to change DMX set.
i have another parameter setting to change.
that parameter is my product's setting.
how can i change parameter setting with RDM.
Please tell me about that.
thank you.
ilek79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 12th, 2017   #2
sblair
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 417
Send a message via AIM to sblair Send a message via MSN to sblair
Default

Please provide some more detail so I can better understand your question. Are you using an existing product or developing one? Basically speaking, your device has to have RDM implemented and changing a parameter setting is then done using a controller that sends a SET_COMMAND message to change that parameter setting.

The more specific information you can provide the better the answer we can provide here.
__________________
Scott M. Blair
RDM Protocol Forums Admin
sblair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 12th, 2017   #3
ilek79
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 3
Default

Thank you for answer.
my question's detail information is not good, Sorry about that.

i'm now developing one, and RDM function is ready to use.
Discovery, Change DMX Address, Read Temperature Sensor, Change Device Label, Change DMX Personality.... all is possible.

i want device's parameter setting.
device is led light,
and if i want change Light's Kelvin setting or operation mode change.
how can i change that.
please tell me about that.
thank you
ilek79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 12th, 2017   #4
sblair
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 417
Send a message via AIM to sblair Send a message via MSN to sblair
Default

The message to use to change the operating mode or DMX library that is used would be the DMX_PERSONALITY message.

There currently is not a standardized message for doing tunable white (i.e. changing Kelvin temperature) but you could do this by using a Manufacturer-specific message as explained in the standard.
__________________
Scott M. Blair
RDM Protocol Forums Admin
sblair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 12th, 2017   #5
ilek79
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 3
Default

Thank you for Answer
as i understand, change parameter is using DMX_PERSONALITY and
Manufacture-specific massage.
another way is not possible.

thank you for answer.
think about Manufacture-specific massage.
have a good day.
ilek79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Parameter Description for PIDs declared by SubDevice prwatE120 RDM Interpretation Questions 1 February 24th, 2016 04:14 PM
PDL size and manufacturer specific parameter ID's jamie RDM General Implementation Discussion 5 July 13th, 2009 12:31 AM
Command Class / Parameter ID mismatch handling dangeross RDM Interpretation Questions 2 April 16th, 2009 01:39 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.